CREW New Mexico 2022 Outgoing President’s Message

January 17, 2023

Bobbi Kay Nelson
2022 President, CREW New Mexico

Reflecting back on 2022 for CREW New Mexico, I smile fondly! So many wonderful memories and so much to be thankful for!

First, I’d like to thank the 2022 Board of Directors and 2022 Committee Chairs. You all went above and beyond to provide excellent programming and opportunities for our members to share experiences and get to know one another better. Providing and sharing “CREW Connections” was what I hoped 2022 would include, and you all made that happen! 

By year’s end, CREW New Mexico’s membership was the highest it’s ever been in its 15-year history, and besides our founding year, 2022 gained more new members than any other year! What a joy it has been to meet so many new commercial real estate professionals in our community and learn how each is making a difference in our industry!

2022 also heralded our chapter’s first Committed To The Community Award – the CCC! Rio Grande Credit Union was the first recipient of the award. I look forward to learning more about how the businesses in our community support the ideals of this award. 

During 2022, we saw membership engagement increase from attendance at our General Membership meetings, CREW Brews, and Hard Hat Tours to participation on our committees and our amazing Mentoring Program, along with attendance at CREW Network Leadership Summits and Conferences.

For me, I feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to serve CREW New Mexico as President in 2022. This past year was one of the most difficult in my life because of mother’s increasing health issues and then her passing in November. The kindness and support of my CREW Mates helped buoy me during those difficult days. I truly believe the thing that sets CREW New Mexico apart from other professional business organizations is the level of caring members provide one another. 

Thank you for the privilege of leading CREW New Mexico in 2022! I am a better person for having shared this past year with all of you!