Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW New Mexico Committee-all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW New Mexico, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW New Mexico.

Committees of CREW New Mexico

All CREW New Mexico members are encouraged to become involved in the chapter by joining a committee. You are invited to match your interests with the committees described below and contact the Committee Chair for more information.

Membership Committee

Identifies and recruits dynamic new members to actively participate in the CREW organization while retaining our current members. The committee also manages the application process and is a central resource for membership information. New members are provided assistance in adding their photo and bio to complete their CREWbiz profile as well as guidance in joining a committee and connecting with the committee chairs. The Membership Committee welcomes new members and helps them engage with current members of CREW New Mexico.

Co-Chairs

Dawn Beck
dawn.beck@bankofalbuquerque.com
Bank of Albuquerque
(505) 492-8120
 

Amy Townsley
amy@steamaticnm.com
Steamatic NM
(505) 250-8955
 

Meets at 4pm on the third Thursday of each month

Events Committee

Develops and executes monthly educational and networking events that support the mission of CREW New Mexico. The committee identifies program topics, speakers and venues that reflect the latest in commercial real estate trends, as well as keys to advancing career success. CREW New Mexico members only programs are special events designed to enhance membership and provide added value through a smaller and more intimate setting.

Co-Chairs

Miriam Freeman
miriam@mikesqualitypainting.com
Mike’s Quality Painting
(505) 249-4200
 

Jeannie Randolph
jeannie@briobrokers.com
Brio Brokers Group
(505) 373-1945
 

Meets at 8:30 am on the second Thursday of each month

Communications Committee

Connects members with information about CREW events and news before public announcements are made. Keeps members informed through an email newsletter, social media, website content, and other means of communication. Builds and develops the identity of CREW New Mexico through advertisements, press releases, and other media relations.

Co-Chairs

Bobbie Collins
bcollins@lrrc.com
Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
(505) 764-5416
 

Kelly Tero
kelly.tero@svn.com
SVN
(505) 503-2643
 

Meets at 3:30 pm on the third Wednesday of each month

Outreach Committee

Seeks and supports community-based non-profits aimed at improving the lives of women in their careers and/or family life by organizing two events per year. The summer event provides hands-on opportunities for CREW New Mexico members, while the second event serves as a fundraising effort during our Annual Holiday Luncheon. The committee identifies new and appropriate non-profits to support and plans the outreach events.

Co-Chairs

Veronica Giron
vgiron@nusenda.org
Nusenda Credit Union
(505) 872-5425
 

Shannon Lee
shannon.lee@wafd.com
Washington Federal
(505) 341-6928
 

Meets at 10:30 am on the second Tuesday of each month

Mentoring Committee

Oversees and implements CREW New Mexico’s mentoring program, “Empowering Future Leaders”. The Mentoring Committee recruits experienced mentors who can impart knowledge and professional guidance. The mentors are paired with individuals in the commercial real estate industry through an extensive selection process which includes reviewing applications and a pairing event. The program utilizes CREW Network’s Mentoring Modules which are designed as a guide to help mentors lead proteges through a process of self-discovery, growth and planning. Mentors and Protégés are paired in January and work together on all modules culminating in a graduation ceremony in October of each year.

Co-Chairs

Charity Blanchard
charityb@auiinc.net
AUI, Inc.
(505) 242-4848
 

Brandie Lovato
brandie.lovato@cbre.com
CBRE
(505) 837-4908
 

Meets at 10am on the third Thursday of each month

Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Committee solicits sponsors to support the activities of CREW New Mexico. The committee develops, cultivates and maintains relationships with current and potential sponsors for annual sponsorships, meetings and special events.

Co-Chairs

Kate Potter
KPotter@BusinessEnvironments.com
Business Environments
(505) 730-8479

Jeanie Springer Knight
jeanie@springer5.com
Springer 5 Investments
(505) 301-5715
 

Meets with the committee through scheduled conference calls

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee works with the current president, treasurer, board and committee chairs to establish and monitor the annual chapter budget. The committee also reviews the monthly financial statements prepared by CREW Network and provides input and changes where needed.

Chair

Bobbi Kay Nelson
bnelson@atkinsoncpa.com
Atkinson & Co.
(505) 843-6492
 

Meets with the committee through scheduled conference calls

Foundation Committee

The Foundation Committee raises the level of awareness and understanding of value and impact provided by the CREW Network Foundation and chairs the fundraising to achieve the Annual Chapter Challenge of 100% board giving, 50% membership giving, and chapter gifts of at least $1,000.

Co-Chairs

Shirley Anderson
shirleya@klingerllc.com
Klinger Constructors, LLC
(505) 856-8201
 

Kathleen Gallegos
kathleen.gallegos@usbank.com
US Bank
(505) 823-6215
 

Meets with the committee through scheduled conference calls